System Introduction/系統介紹

The Administrative Structure of the University System of Taiwan is shown below. On top of the Administrative Structure is the UST Steering Committee that serves as the Board of Trustees for the UST on behalf of the Ministry of Education. Dr. Chi-Huey Wong, President of Academia Sinica chairs the Committee.

The Chancellor of the University System of Taiwan is appointed by the UST Steering Committee to coordinate the System-wide collaboration as well as allocation of resources among the four universities. The current UST Chancellor is Dr. Ovid J. L. Tzeng, Academician of Academia Sinica. The Chancellor is assisted by four Vice Chancellors.

Council of Presidents provides regular forums for four university presidents, chaired by the UST Chancellor, to make System-wide policies and coordinate joint research and teaching activities among the four universities.


300044新竹市光復路2段101號 TEL:03-5742280 Copyright @ UST ALL RIGTTS RESERVED

本站內容未經授權,請勿複製或轉載 最佳解析度為1024*768或1280*1024